Home  /  Myer Innovation Fellows for 2020 Announced

Myer Innovation Fellows for 2020 Announced

May 1st, 2020

In its seventh year, the Myer Innovation Fellowship welcomes the 2020 Myer Innovation Fellows – Dr Eve Lester, David Pearson, and Mikaela Stafrace. The 2020 Fellows bring to 21 the number of Fellowships supported by The Myer Foundation and Sidney Myer Fund since 2014, with the aim of progressing the development of breakthrough solutions to Australia’s most pressing social and environmental challenges.

Myer Innovation Fellows spend 12 months pursuing and developing projects that have the capacity to radically shift our approaches to the challenges facing the social and environmental sector in Australia today.

Co-Convenors of the Myer Innovation Fellowship Committee Anna Spraggett and Anna Foley said: “each year we are challenged to select three Fellows from among an extremely strong field. This year is no exception. The Fellowship provides the rare opportunity for Fellows to throw their heart and mind into a project with the potential to be game changing. We are excited to see how Eve, Mikaela, and David’s projects develop over the next 12 months and what impact they have over coming years”.

Mikaela Stafrace is working to develop a peer network-based program for older women seeking to reengage with the workforce; Eve Lester will build a mobile app to facilitate the monitoring of conditions in immigration detention; and David Pearson is working to build a national, data-based approach to addressing homelessness.

More information about the 2020 Fellows can be found on the program webpage.

Homepage image: 2020 Myer Innovation Fellow, Eve Lester.

Return to top