Home  /  2016 Myer Innovation Fellows Announced

2016 Myer Innovation Fellows Announced

May 3rd, 2016

The Myer Foundation and Sidney Myer Fund are pleased to announce the 2016 Myer Innovation Fellows are Anna Rose, Andrew Robinson and Marita Cheng. The Myer Innovation Fellowships support the development of breakthrough solutions to Australia’s most pressing social and environmental challenges and bring new talent to the social sector.

Fellows take nine months away from their current role to pursue projects that have the capacity to radically shift our approaches to the challenges facing the social and environmental sectors in Australia today.

Co-Convenors of the Myer Innovation Committee, Anna Foley and Jon Myer said, “This is a program that provides recipients with a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to throw their heart and mind into a project that could very well change the Australian social sector. Each year, the applicant field grows stronger and stronger and we can’t wait to see what this year’s Fellows achieve over the coming nine months.”

Anna Rose is working across traditional divides to shift Australia away from fossil fuels to clean, safe, renewable energy. Andrew Robinson is the co-founder and inventor of QuestaGame, a mobile gaming app that is getting players around the world to discover, map and help preserve biodiversity. Marita Cheng is developing a robotic arm on a movable platform to improve the quality of life for people with disabilities.

More information about the 2016 Fellows can be found on the program webpage.

Homepage photo: 2016 Myer Innovation Fellow Anna Rose.

Return to top