Home  /  2015 Myer Innovation Fellows Announced

2015 Myer Innovation Fellows Announced

May 26th, 2015

The Myer Foundation and Sidney Myer Fund are pleased to announce the 2015 Myer Innovation Fellows are Jordan O’Reilly, Jay Boolkin and Sophie Weldon. The Myer Innovation Fellowships support Australia’s brightest, self-directed leaders to forge breakthrough solutions and articulate actionable ideas which compel our community to respond. Fellows will take nine months away from their current role to pursue projects that have the capacity to radically shift our approaches to the challenges facing the social and environmental sectors in Australia today.

Jordan is developing a revolutionary online platform that will enable people with disabilities to find and engage their own support workers in the community. Jay wants to motivate people to do the things they most want to do with their lives, while creating a more engaging, personal and empowering way to donate to charities that make a better world and Sophie will be commercialising her mobile Story Pod for communities to record and archive their stories while she develops the Save Our Stories (SOS) schools program.

More information about the 2015 Fellows can be found on the program webpage or by emailing [email protected].

Return to top