Other Programs

Home  /  Grants  /  Other Programs  /  Kenneth Myer Innovation Fellowships  /  2020 Myer Innovation Fellows

2020 Myer Innovation Fellows

David Pearson

David Pearson has a long history of policy and stakeholder management experience and led the design and development of an initiative to end rough sleeping homelessness in Adelaide. Through the Australian Alliance to End Homelessness, David is working on a national Advance to Zero campaign, designed to support local community efforts by providing actionable data to improve homelessness systems.

Eve Lester

Dr Eve Lester is a lawyer who has worked for over 25 years in Australia and internationally on the human rights of refugees and migrants. She produced a manual for monitoring conditions of immigration detention for UNHCR Geneva, which is now widely used by official immigration detention monitors. Eve is developing technology to transform how conditions in immigration detention and other closed environments are monitored.

Mikaela Stafrace

Following a successful commercial career, Mikaela Stafrace brought her learnings about cross-sectoral collaboration and peer-led solutions to complex problems to the development of The Placement Circle (TPC). TPC is dedicated to helping address the rising numbers of older women facing financial distress in their later years. TPC links communities of peer supported women to place-based vocational education and onto employment as a means of ensuring women and their families are less vulnerable to the risks of homelessness and poverty.

Return to top