Arts & Humanities

Home  /  Grants  /  Arts & Humanities  /  Sidney Myer Creative Fellowships  /  2019 Sidney Myer Creative Fellows

2019 Sidney Myer Creative Fellows

Lior Attar

Lior is one of Australia’s most treasured composer and performer, renowned for his beautiful voice and songs that radiate truth and sincerity.



Maxine Beneba Clarke

Maxine is a widely published Australian writer of Afro-Caribbean descent.



Natano Fa'anana

Natano has achieved international recognition through his work with the award-winning Polytoxic Theatre Company, as Co-creator and Performer in Briefs: All Male Review, and in his current role as Co-founder, Creative Director and Company Member of Casus.


Lydia Fairhall

Lydia is a festival curator, theatre and film producer, freelance writer, artistic director and singer/songwriter working across remote and urban communities.


Alisdair Macindoe

Alisdair Macindoe is an Australian dancer, sound designer and choreographer.



Ramesh Mario Nithiyendran

Sri Lankan-born, Sydney-based contemporary artist Ramesh Mario Nithiyendran experiments with form and scale in the context of figurative sculpture to explore politics of sex, the monument, gender and religion.


Angela Tiatia

Angela is a multidisciplinary artist working across moving image, performance, painting, photography, sculpture and installation.  For the past 9 years, she has worked within multiple roles including: artist, director, producer, art director, activist and community educator.  She is of Samoan and Australian heritage.

Emma Valente

Emma Valente is a freelance director, dramaturg, lighting designer and advocate for equity in the arts.



The 2019 Selection Panel: Andrew Myer AM (Chair), Clare Watson, Elizabeth Walsh, Genevieve Lacey, Jo Dyer, Tarun Nagesh and Amos Gebhardt.

Return to top