Arts & Humanities

Home  /  Grants  /  Arts & Humanities  /  Sidney Myer Creative Fellowships  /  2013 Sidney Myer Creative Fellows

2013 Sidney Myer Creative Fellows

Kate Ben-Tovim

A degree in classical saxophone led Kate to a career in the arts, where she has worked for over 13 years as a creative producer, programmer and arts manager.

Kirsty Boyle

Kirsty is an artist whose passion for robots has driven her to travel the world in order to work with other like-minded artists and scientists.

Emma Donovan

Emma is of Bibbulman/Yamatji and Gumbainggir/Dahn Gadi heritage. Emma released her debut solo album Changes in 2004.

Kate Fielding

Kate builds creative platforms for intercultural conversations.


Stefan Gregory

Stefan is currently a composer, sound designer, guitarist, performer and collaborator working in theatre and dance.

Stephanie Lake

Stephanie is a choreographer and dancer based in Melbourne.


Melissa Madden Gray

Melissa is a contemporary music-theatre creator, performer and visual artist with a national and international practice.

Kate Miller-Heidke

Kate is a multii-awarded Opera and pop music writer, singer and performer.


Tom Nicholson

Tom’s work is heavily informed by drawing, by its possibilities as a medium, and by the way drawing might animate our relationship to history.

Erkki Veltheim

Erkki is a composer, improviser and performer.


The Selection Panel for the 2013 Fellowships comprised:

Carrillo Gantner AO (representing the Sidney Myer Fund Trustees)
Sue Nattrass
Jonathan Holloway
Julianne Schultz
Stephen Armstrong
Gideon Obarzanek
Fiona Winning
Iain Grandage

Return to top