Arts & Humanities

Home  /  Grants  /  Arts & Humanities  /  Sidney Myer Creative Fellowships  /  2012 Sidney Myer Creative Fellows

2012 Sidney Myer Creative Fellows

Sophie Hyde

Sophie is a film producer and director and Founder of Adelaide screen media company Closer Productions.

Chris Kohn

An Artistic Director, Chris is the founding director of Stuck Pigs Squealing Theatre.

Marco Marcon

Marco is the Co-Founder and Director of IASKA (formerly International Art Space Kellerberrin Australia).

Paul Stanhope

Paul is recognised as one of the leading Australian composers of his generation.

Maria Tumarkin

Maria is the author of three acclaimed books of ideas: Traumascapes (2005), Courage (2007) and Otherland (2010).

Matthew Whittet

Matthew is an actor and writer who has worked extensively in theatre, film and television for the past 15 years.

Danielle Wilde

Danielle pairs technologies with the body in novel ways, to understand how to poeticise experience.

The Selection Panel for the 2012 Fellowships comprised:

Carrillo Gantner AO (representing the Sidney Myer Fund Trustees)
Sue Nattrass
Sarah Neal
Katrina Sedgwick
Iain Grandage
Nicci Cumpston
Elisa Berg

The Trustees of the Sidney Myer Fund thank the Danielle and Daniel Besen Foundation for their generous financial contribution to the 2012 Sidney Myer Creative Fellowship program.

Return to top