Arts & Humanities

Home  /  Grants  /  Arts & Humanities  /  Sidney Myer Creative Fellowships  /  2011 Sidney Myer Creative Fellows

2011 Sidney Myer Creative Fellows

Gorkem Acaroglu 

Gorkem is a documentary theatre and digital performance maker.


Brook Andrew

Brook is a conceptually driven artist using installation to challenge cultural and historical perceptions.

Appiah Annan

Appiah is a dancer, musician and choreographer originating from Ghana, West Africa.

Natasha Cica

Natasha is the former Director of the Inglis Clark Centre for Civil Society at the University of Tasmania.

Ben Cobham

Ben is a hybrid practitioner committed to research and experimentation.


Bob Cousins

Bob is a theatre, dance and opera designer.


Sam Fox

Sam  is a performance maker who draws on his dance, visual theatre and writing practice.


Gunybi Ganambarr

Gunybi Ganambarr is a Yolngu artist and ceremonial yidaki player.


Finegan Kruckemyer

Finegan Kruckemyer is a commissioned playwright of more than 50 works for companies around Australia and overseas.

Katie Noonan

Katie’s technical mastery and pure voice makes her one of Australia’s most versatile and beloved jazz and contemporary singer/songwriters.

Hannah Skrzynski

Hannah is the Director of Creative Asia, an arts consultancy focused on building cross-cultural collaborations between Australia and Asia.

Eugene Ughetti

Eugene is a percussionist, composer, conductor and Artistic Director of Speak Percussion.

The Selection Panel for the 2011 Fellowships comprised:

Carrillo Gantner AO (representing the Sidney Myer Fund Trustees)
Sue Nattrass
Neil Armfield
Helen Carroll
Colin Cornish
Annette Downs
John Oster
Julianne Schultz

Return to top