Home  /  News

2015 Myer Innovation Fellows Announced

May 26th, 2015

The Myer Foundation and Sidney Myer Fund are pleased to announce the 2015 Myer Innovation Fellows are Jordan O’Reilly, Jay Boolkin and Sophie Weldon. The Myer Innovation Fellowships support Australia’s brightest, self-directed leaders to forge breakthrough solutions and articulate actionable ideas which compel our community to respond. Fellows will take nine months away from their […]

Continue Reading >

2014 Sidney Myer Performing Arts Awards Announced

March 18th, 2015

The winners of the 2014 Sidney Myer Performing Arts Awards were announced on Wednesday 18 March 2015. The Australian Brandenburg Orchestra, Australia’s finest period-instrument ensemble has been awarded the Group Award ($80,000).  One of Australia’s most exciting contemporary playwrights, Lally Katz is the Individual Winner ($50,000). Helen Marcou and Quincy McLean, co-founders of SLAM (Save Live […]

Continue Reading >

Sidney Myer Performing Arts Award Nominations Open

October 13th, 2014

Nominations for the 2014 Sidney Myer Performing Arts Awards are now open. Nominations for the Awards will close on 5.00pm A.E.S.T. Sunday 2 November. The Sidney Myer Performing Arts Awards were created in 1984 to commemorate Sidney Myer’s life and his love for the arts. The awards recognise outstanding achievements in dance, drama, comedy, music, […]

Continue Reading >

2014 Sidney Myer Creative Fellowships Announced

September 18th, 2014

From across Australia, eight talented mid-career artists from dance, literature, the visual arts, performance, film and music have been announced as the 2014 Sidney Myer Creative Fellows. Each Fellow is awarded an unrestricted grant of $160,000 over a two year period. The 2014 Sidney Myer Creative Fellowships have been awarded to: Vernon Ah Kee, visual […]

Continue Reading >
Return to top